favorite this post $500 Room Available on 30 acres-35 Min from SantaFe- Conscious Household (Cerillos) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5

available apr 1

w/d in unit
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

Room with Loft for rent from April 1st to July 31st.

Please read ~entire~ ad!

Are you looking for a quiet place to come home to ?
Do like living in a clean environment?
Do you love having 360 degree views?
Do you know how to or open to learning how to live off the grid?
Are you vegan or vegetarian or open to living that lifestyle within our home?
Are you familiar with practices such as radical honesty and/or the four agreements?
Do you love or at the very least, tolerate cats? (we have two)
Can you be conservative with water and power?

Then keep reading ...

My husband and I are opening our home to a single person (sorry, would love to be able to house a couple but don't have the power/water for it). You will have your own private room that is large, has a loft, and is primarily unfurnished. We are off grid. We collect our water from a community well and rely on passive solar for the bulk of our electricity. However, we do have high speed internet. We are both vegan and desire to live with someone who is vegan, or the at very least vegetarian .... if you are not, that is okay ... but we like to keep our household free of animal products and expect our roommate to understand and respect this expectation. We are relatively easy going people who choose to access tools such as authenticity, open and honest communication, discussing issues as they arise rather than building resentment and dealing with it later, etc .... We desire a housemate who cherishes the same values.

We are about 35 minutes from Santa fe in Cerillos. The road off the highway that leads to the house/cabin is a bit rough! It is suggested that you have either AWD or better yet, 4WD. HOWEVER, we both have 4 cylinder vehicles that do not have either and if we take the road slow we don't have issues. Mind you, we haven't had an experience when it rains hard so please keep this in mind.

We are looking only to rent from April 1st-July 31st as I am pregnant and due in late August/Early September. A female tenant is *preferred* but are open to a male tenant who I would be comfortable being home alone with, though this is not guaranteed.

We have a 30 day trial period. Not just for our comfort, but for your's too! We don't want to feel trapped in a lease with someone who isn't working out anymore than you do! After 30 days we'll touch base to make sure everyone is contented with the living situation.

Rent is $500/mo plus 1/3 utilities (water and internet)

Please text or email if interested and we'll set up a time to meet! Please share your name, age, job position or other source of reliable income!

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6523460424


best of [?]